MSBO Technology Committee Meeting

June 3, 2020

10:00 am - noon

Chair: Rick Webb, Fremont Public Schools

Co-chair: Fred Sharpsteen, Mecosta-Osceola ISD

1. Welcome & Introductions

Members present:

Attendees: Rick Webb - Fremont Schools, Fred Sharpsteen, Mecosta-Osceola ISD, Patti Shayne, Troy School District, Chris Cerrudo, Harbor Springs Public Schools, Chuck Walker, Thornapple Kellogg Schools, Denise Sombati, Lincoln Park Public Schools, Erik Drake, REMC, Nancy Corner, REMC, Fred Sharpsteen- Mecosta-Osceola ISD, Anita Banach, Anchor Bay School District, Christian Anderson, Macro Connect, Darla Eimers, Old Mission Peninsula School, James Stauble, Fowlerville Community Schools, James Williams, Van Buren Public Schools, Jeff Smucker, Hudsonville Public Schools, Jeff Trudell, Wyandotte Public Schools, Jeff Vanderlaan, Lansing School District, Jim Rarus, Wayne RESA, Joseph Watson, Owosso Public Schools, Julie Omer, Owosso Public Schools, Kimberly Crenshaw, Redford Union Schools, Kurt Rheaume, Wayne RESA, Larry Hanks, Edwardsburg Public Schools, Ron Hein, Niles Community Schools, Sheila Brown, Muskegon Public Schools, Sherry McVay, Dewitt Public Schools, Susan Case, Forest Hills Public Schools, Nancy Couto, Armada Schools, and Ben Grimes, Coloma Schools

- Approved minutes from February 2020 Couto makes motion to approve. Seconded by Trudell. M/C.
- 3. Chair of the Technology Committee nominations Rick Webb will remain chair and Fred Sharpsteen as Co-Chair.
- 4. Drake updates Device Purchasing 78,000 devices as of May 31. Sold 51,000 last year. Have a supply chain issue but still finding ways to get those devices. If you have time constraints, contact vendors on REMC to work with them to see if you can get them sooner. PPE and cleaning supplies bid ends December 31. This is under furniture. If you do not see them, fill out a recommendation form under REMC Save and we will see if we can add in the next cycle.
- 5. Town Hall meeting #4 all participated in discussions affecting technology in school districts.
- 6. Meeting to adjourn. Couto makes motion to approve. Seconded by Trudell. M/C.

Respectfully submitted,

Debbie Kopkau, MSBO