

## **MSBO School Finance Committee**

Zoom March 19, 2021

Officers: Stacey Viers, Chairperson, Huron ISD

Mike Klosowski, Vice-Chairperson, Elkton-Pigeon-Bay Port Laker Schools

Carol Laux, Secretary, Carrollton Public Schools

Mark Mesbergen, Officer Elect, Fruitport Community Schools

Michael Boensch, Past-Chairperson, Hale Area Schools

## Zoom link sent via listserv

Handouts will be posted on the **School Finance Committee** webpage

## **AGENDA**

Call to Order / Introduction of Guests
 Stacey Viers, Chairperson

 Legislative Update
 Michael Latvis, Wayne RESA

 NexSys - Next Generation Grant, Application and Cash Management System Update
 Monica Butler, MDE
 10:00 – 11:00

4. **MSBO Update** 11:00 – 11:30

Bob Dwan, MSBO

5. **Round Table/Announcements** 11:30 am – 12:00pm

6. Adjournment 12:00

**Next Meeting:** Friday, May 21, 2021 Zoom