

MSBO School Finance Committee

Zoom October 22, 2021

Officers: Stacey Viers, Chairperson, Huron ISD

Mike Klosowski, Vice-Chairperson, Elkton-Pigeon-Bay Port Laker Schools

Carol Laux, Secretary, Carrollton Public Schools

Mark Mesbergen, Officer Elect, Fruitport Community Schools

Michael Boensch, Past-Chairperson, Hale Area Schools

Join Zoom Meeting:

https://melg.zoom.us/j/97547280997?pwd=YS96c28vTWFrOE5uTkZ6QjluRXBBQT09

Meeting ID: 975 4728 0997
Passcode: 071831
One tap mobile
+16468769923,,97547280997# US (New York)
+13017158592,,97547280997# US (Washington DC)

Handouts will be posted on the **School Finance Committee** webpage

AGENDA

1. Call to Order / Introduction of Guests 9:30

Stacey Viers, Chairperson

2. **Legislative Update** 9:35 – 10:00

Jen Smith, MASB

4. Educator Certification Regulations and REP Reporting Update 10:00 – 11:00

Jessica Beagle, Brian Ciloski, Sarah-Kate Lavan & Krista Reid, MDE and Caitlin Groom, CEPI

5. **MSBO Update** 11:00 – 11:30

Bob Dwan, MSBO

6. **Round Table/Announcements** 11:30 am – 12:00pm

7. Adjournment 12:00

Next meeting: Friday, November 19, 2021, Online Zoom Meeting